Board of Directors

A volunteer Board of Directors governs Badminton BC.  They meet 6 times per year, including the Annual General Meeting.  The Board of Directors performs the financial management, planning and decision-making for the Association through oversight of the various standing committees.

2017 - 2018 Board of Directors

(Click on Photo or Name for Biography)

 

President

Henry Wong 

Email: henry.wong@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

 

Vice President

Andrew Tsang 

Email: andrew.tsang@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

Secretary

Pedro Catalan 

Email: pedro.catalan@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

 

Treasurer

Dennis Brown 

Email: dennis.brown@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

Member at Large

Daisy Lee 

Email: daisy.lee@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

 

Member at Large

Bonnie Teng

Email: bonnie.teng@badmintonbc.com

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

 

Member at Large

Vacant

Email: 

Roles and Responsibilities

 

 

 

 

Standing Committees

Badminton BC currently recruiting volunteers to sit on a number of committees.

Finance & Audit Committee - Dennis Brown, Pedro Catalan, Henry Wong, Andrew Tsang, BBC: Executive Director

Nominations and Governance Committee -  Pedro Catalan(Chair), Bonnie Teng BBC: Executive Director 

Program, Ad Hoc, Working Group Committees

Compliance Working Group - Pedro Catalan, Bonnie Teng BBC: Executive Director

Judicial Committee - Henry Wong (Chair), Norman Olenick, Alf McGuire, Anil Kaul,  BBC: Executive Director

Officials Committee - Abdul Shaikh,  Rob Oldfield, Mike Walker, Shital Shoker, Henry Wong, Ayaz Amlani, BBC: TBD

Competitions Committee - Raymond Wong, Tanya Foley, BBC: TBD

Awards & Recognition Committee - Daisy Lee (Chair), BBC: TBD

Excellence  Working Group- Toby Ng, Phyllis Chan, Ram Nayyar, BBC: TBD